Home / Essays / 2014 / May / SES Explorer Awards 2014

SES Explorer Awards 2014

We were privileged to be asked by the Scientific Exploration Society to photograph their annual explorer awards. The presentations took place at the Sheraton Park Tower Hotel in Knightsbridge. The founder of the SES, Colonel John Blashford-Snell, and some of the leading explorers of today including Neil Laughton, Andrew Mitchell, Rosie Stancer, Pen Hadow and Mikael Strandberg were all at the Park Tower Hotel in Knightsbridge for the presentations.

SES Explorer AwardsSome of the explorers, sponsors, and winners.
Zenith AwardThe Zenith award given by JBS to EC.
Award WinnersThe SES Explorer Award winners 2014, and explorers.